The Emilia-Romagna region comprises 330 municipalities that are grouped into one Metropolitan City (Bologna) and 8 provinces (Ferrara, Forlì-Cesena, Modena, Parma, Piacenza, Ravenna, Reggio Emilia and Rimini). The regional population has reached 4,438,937 residents (2021).

The economic system is increasingly focused on international markets and features: high rate of entrepreneurship, strong manufacturing sector, high level of innovation, wealth per capita higher than the Italian and European average.







A focus on each regional municipality is also available (allowing also the selection of Union of municipalities, provinces and the Metropolitan City of Bologna). The user can get information about number of employees (also divided by macro and sub-sectors), local units and inhabitants for the selected territories.

Consult the dashboard